Psalm 11

Jehovah loves to promote my well-being and nurture the relationship he and I share. Those he has made upright will contemplate him with pleasure and one day see him face to face. 

I am privileged to place my confidence in Yahweh, the Great I Am!

Don’t advise me to trust myself instead just because the wicked are ready to attack anyone whose heart is open to God. Don’t say, “The Righteous One does nothing while the foundations of life are crumbling.”

The Lord Jehovah is in his holy temple; all’s right with the world! From his heavenly throne he proves those to whom he give righteousness. He examines the behavior of all mankind, evaluating those who are truly wicked and violent. From deep within his heart and mind he hates them, breathing out his fiery condemnation upon them.

But Jehovah loves to promote my well-being and nurture the relationship he and I share. Those he has made upright will contemplate him with pleasure and one day see him face to face.

(Personalized from the Original Hebrew)

Leave a Reply

