Psalm 28

Mercy is NOT getting what we DO deserve. I know my sinfulness means I deserve condemnation and yet God is merciful, giving me redemption instead of condemnation. “I adore you and praise you aloud for stooping down to shower me every single moment with the mercy I so desperately need!”

I cry out to you, Jehovah – the solid rock on which I stand.

            If you turn away from me I might as well die.

            My attention is focused

            on lifting up my hands and heart to you.

            Please respond to my cries for help!

You will drag away the wicked who waste their lives

on nothingness, looking good on the outside

while their hearts are malicious.

From you they will receive the destruction they deserve.

            Condemnation is what I deserve

            for the wickedness of my own heart

            but instead you have redeemed me

            because the full payment for my sinfulness was paid

            by Christ on the cross!

            I adore you and praise you aloud

            for stooping down to shower me every single moment

            with the mercy I so desperately need!

Listen, everyone! Any strength I have

and all the protection I need comes from Jehovah!

I trust only in him and he gives me help.

My heart is filled with joy and I will sing praise to him.

            To his people the Lord gives strength

            and delivering protection

            from all that would threaten the soul.

            He nurtures his own and carries them into eternal victory.

 (Personalized from the Original Hebrew)

Leave a Reply

