Psalm 34:1-10

Engraved on the inside of Norm’s wedding ring: “Magnify the Lord with me and let us exalt his name together,” (Ps. 34:3).

            O Jehovah, I lift up my adoration as a gift to you;

            may my words always demonstrate my praise of you.

            May those depressed in mind or circumstance hear who you            

            are in my praise and be lifted up.

Thank you for giving these words

to Norm and me as the foundation of our life together;

“Magnify the Lord with me and let us exalt his name together.”

It is our privilege to call attention to your character

as our obedience is empowered by your grace.

            Sometimes great fear of the future assails me.

            I cry out to the Lord and he calms me,

            reminding he’s already been there

            and has the future in the palm of his hand.

O Lord, I want to have a countenance that absolutely radiates

because I belong to you and look to you

whatever the circumstances.

In my sinful state I cried out to you

and hearing me you dealt with my shame,

releasing me

from the confinement and condemnation of my sinfulness.

            Oh, experience the joy of who God is

            and you will see that he is kind.

            Blessings are experienced by those who trust him

            for protection and deliverance from condemnation. 

The strong and ruthless don’t always get what they want.

You who live in God, honor him

for those who fear his hatred for sin and live accordingly

have all their needs met in him,

lacking nothing that is beneficial and essential.

– Personalized from the Original Hebrew

Leave a Reply

