If Anyone Sees Any Good

I have the privilege of speaking at a women’s retreat this weekend. The theme is “The Portrait of a Godly Woman.” I maintain that I am most certainly not a godly woman but I am in process toward being a godly woman.

To be godly is to be like God. His purpose for us is to conform us to his Son as stated in Romans 8:28-29. “And we know that all things work together for good for those who love God, who are called according to his purpose, because those whom he foreknew he also predestined to be conformed to the image of his Son…” As God the Holy Spirit accomplishes his purpose in us we do, indeed, move toward being a godly person.

There is a little song that has been dear to my heart for some time. I closed with it last night.

If anyone sees any good thing in me;

If anyone says I’m somebody they’d like to be.

And if someone follows me, before we go too far

Oh, Jesus, I’ll tell them I’m only what you are.

“Cause it would mean so much to me if you’re the only one they see.

If my life doesn’t show them you I know I’m living in vain.

And if my life doesn’t show them you,

May they never even remember my name.

One thought on “If Anyone Sees Any Good

  1. Bless your heart and message Kitty. My prayer is that God will bring forth the fruit and grace He has planned for each lady attending and listening to His word.

    May God bring you home safely and guide you in His next task.

    Lovingly, Phyllis

    Like

Leave a Reply

