Psalm 43

O Lord, illuminate my way with your truth and lead me into worship.

            O Triune God, I render my plea of innocence on the basis of Christ’s atoning sacrifice applied to me. Please defend me against my enemies, the world, my own flesh and Satan himself.

            You are Elohim, the Triune God in whom I find refuge. Break forth in glorious day, illuminating my way with your truth and leading me into worship! O God, you are my joy! I will praise you, Elohim.

            I grieve over the oppression of my enemies and my soul becomes cast down in turmoil. Again I tell my soul, “Hold on to confidence in God and praise him, my Savior and my God!”

-Personalized from the original Hebrew

Leave a Reply

