Psalm 46

Be still, cease striving and let go; relax, recognize that I am God. Whatever is happening in the world, whatever is happening in your life, be assured My purposes will prevail. 

     A mighty fortress is our God, a bulwark never failing.

     My hope is in the refuge and strength provided by Elohim, my Triune God. He is present with me, an abundantly available help when I face difficulties. Because of this truth I will never be devastated, though earthquakes change the face of the earth or the seas roar and foam. My sovereign God is in control of it all. Pause for a moment and let that sink in.

     The river of everlasting life flows out of those who belong to God. Though nations rage and kingdoms fall God is within us and will help us. When our enemies attack we will not fall. He has only to speak a word and the earth melts. He is in control!

     The Most High God, the great I AM, the one who commands the heavenly armies is with us. We take refuge in the same God who protected Jacob and provided for him.

     Come and find pleasure in contemplating the magnificent acts of power God has accomplished on earth. He does amazing things, causing wars to cease and destroying the weapons used to make war.

     Be still, cease striving and let go; relax, recognize who I am! Whatever is happening in the world, whatever is happening in your life, be assured I will be exalted. My purposes will prevail.

     We take refuge in the same God who protected Jacob and provided for him. With us is Jehovah, the great I AM, the one who commands the heavenly armies. Stop and let that sink in!

– Personalized from the original Hebrew

Leave a Reply

