Psalm 48

The one and only true God, the Triune God, is our supreme God                                            and he will guide us through life, all the way to the end.

     Jehovah is noble and he is to be celebrated diligently, aloud. Where I worship him becomes a beautiful place; Elohim is there and he is my refuge.

     When God demonstrates his power and protection of me my enemies are shattered; they flee in terror. The Captain of the heavenly host makes me secure. God himself establishes his praise in my heart forever.

     When I worship you, my Triune God, I think about your unfailing love and your righteous judgments. You give me joy in my praise of you.

     Consider and study so you know how safe a fortress is my God. Tell it to your children and grandchildren: This Triune God is our supreme God and he will guide us through life, all the way to the end.

– Personalized from the original Hebrew

Leave a Reply

