Psalm 56

God. Is. For. Me. 

     Stoop down to show kindness to me, O God. My enemies are determined to devour me; they are many and relentless, O Most High. I am afraid of them but my confident trust is in you, my Triune God. I praise and trust what you have said about protecting me. I refuse to live in fear of what mere man can do to me.

     They twist my words, determined to present me in the worst light. They contrive to visit evil upon me. Lurking in shadows, they follow me to take my life.

     Demonstrate your anger against them, O God. My tears and my cries for your help are a matter of record. Please bring them down!

     My enemies will be turned back in response to my cries for God’s help. I know this because God. Is. For. Me.

     I praise and trust what God has said about protecting me. I refuse to live in fear of what mere man can do to me.

     I have vowed to thank and praise you, O God. Those vows are binding upon me and I delight to fulfill them. You have snatched my life from the jaws of death. You have prevented my feet from falling so I may walk before God in the light of life.

– Personalized from the original Hebrew

Leave a Reply

