Psalm 70

     O God, you have drawn me into a relationship with you wherein I am invited to cast my burdens on you, confident you will sustain me. That is why I present to you my petition for rescue. My enemies conspire to ruin me by drawing me away from you. Please confound and disgrace my own self-centeredness, the word’s culture seeking to press me into its mold and conform me and Satan himself, the one who hates me most.

     I acknowledge my poverty of spirit. I am totally helpless, needy for your strength to fight this spiritual warfare successfully.

   All those who seek you in their need will find salvation, rejoicing in glad heartedness, declaring your majesty with enthusiasm.

– Personalized from the original Hebrew

Leave a Reply

