Psalm 71:19-36

     You, O God, are right. All the time you are right! There is no one whose righteousness reaches the level of yours – no god, no person, ever. That bedrock helps me when I face troubles.

     In my life you often assign difficulties which are bitter, painful, distressing. Because I know you are righteous you enable me to trust these appointments are implementing your agenda: your glory and my very best ultimate good. When I am in the depths of sadness you comfort me with the assurance this current situation is accomplishing your purpose. If it weren’t you would have ordained things differently. I trust you to bring me through so you are glorified; that is when I truly am satisfied.

     You are completely faithful and trustworthy, O God. You deal appropriately with my enemies. I will sing and shout for joy over the redemption of my soul and the righteousness of my God.

– Personalized from the original Hebrew

Leave a Reply

