Psalm 81

     Be publicly exuberant and enthusiastic in your praise of our wonderful God! He established for us the celebration of the future he holds in his hands when he delivered us to Egypt, to a language we did not understand.

     He says, “I rescued you from bondage. In your distress you called and I delivered you. (Don’t ever forget that!) I have warned you repeatedly not to worship foreign gods because I AM the LORD your God who brought you up out of Egypt. Open your mouth wide and I will fill it!” But since my people did not listen, did not heed, I gave them over to the consequences of their stubborn rebellion.

     “If my people would just listen and heed they would realize I am the only one who can rescue them. Because they hate me the enemies of my people will cringe before me in punishment that last eternally.

     “But I would love to feed my people the finest of wheat and purest of honey, caring tenderly for them and satisfying all their needs, if only they would love and worship no one but me.”

– Personalized researching key words in the original Hebrew

Leave a Reply

