Psalm 90

     Throughout our generations you have been our refuge, O God of creation who brought forth the mountain and all the earth. You are the eternally existent El! No beginning. No end. Alpha and Omega. You are in control of man’s destruction and thousands of our years are like a day to you, passing like a night of sleep.

     It is right that we fear your wrath directed at us for our great sin and yet the only one who truly knows the power of your hatred for sin actually bore that wrath in my place!

     The normal length of life is seventy years and I am nearly there. I have had a share of trouble and sorrow but because Christ has redeemed me and taught me wisely to use my time for your kingdom, you satisfy me with your loyal love. You are enough for me. I sing for joy!

     Let the grace of the Lord my God be upon me to prepare and confirm the work you have for me to accomplish. Yes, Lord. Confirm what you have yet for me to do in the future. I look forward to it with hope.

– Personalized researching key words in the original Hebrew

Leave a Reply

