Psalm 91

   The one who makes his dwelling within the protection of El Elyon, God Most High, lives in the shadow of El Shaddai, the Almighty God! I declare that Jehovah shelters and defends me. In him is all my confidence, trust and hope!

     He will save me from my enemies, my own self-absorption and the lies I tell myself, the world culture around me that wants me to conform and Satan himself, all seeking to destroy my connection to God. He will protect me from anything that would threaten my relationship with him and make me evil. Angels will guard my ways and strengthen me so that I trample my enemies, though I may see many who never knew God fall on the battlefield. The trustworthiness of God is wrapped all around me; even in the darkness of night I need not fear; I am never alone.

     God declares his love for me and his commitment to rescue and protect me. He drew me to acknowledge him and call on him and he answers me when I do so! He does not protect me from all trouble but he is with me in it to deliver me. He promises to show me his salvation, give me a long life and even honor me. Imagine that!

– Personalized researching key words in the original Hebrew

Leave a Reply

