Psalm 119:1-8

Blessed are the whole, who move ahead by the direction and instruction of Yahweh.

Genuinely happy are they who guard his witness and follow him wholeheartedly. They systematically walk in his ways. You have commanded your mandates to be vehemently observed.

I deeply desire to be steadfast in obeying your appointments for me but I am unable to do so. Thank you, Jesus, for obeying fully on my behalf so the Father sees your obedience credited to me. That is why I am not undone with shame when I acknowledge how disobedient I am. I will confess and give thanks with the heart of flesh you’ve given me as I apply myself to learn your righteous judgments.

– Personalized,  key words researched in original Hebrew

Leave a Reply

