Psalm 119:17-24

     You give to my heart the desire to obey your Word. Remove my blinders so I can see the things in your law that are otherwise too marvelous for me to grasp. Please mature me to enjoy each breath of life you give me and to bear fruit for your kingdom.

     Please reveal your commands to me so I will know how to live here on this earth that is not my home, where I am a protected foreigner. My soul is consumed with a deep desire to recognize and acknowledge you as the ultimate Cause.

     Rebuked and cursed are the arrogant and proud who disregard your commands and lead others to do the same.

     Keep me from falling into scorn and disrespect when those in authority make decisions that seem so wrong to me. I want to trust your sovereignty and keep your statutes, meditating on your decrees; they are my delight and my counselors.

– Personalized, key words researched in the original Hebrew

Leave a Reply

