Psalm 119:33-40

     Teach me, O Lord, to follow your appointments and, by your grace, I will keep them to the end. You have given me a to desire to obey. I do not ask to understand your assignments in my life. I ask for light to see what you reveal of yourself in your Word.

     Direct me in the beaten path of your commands for in that path I find delight. You turn my heart toward your statutes and away from self-centered, dishonest gain and destructive, worthless things. Preserve my life in your way, according to your Word, fulfilling your promises so you may be appropriately revered by those who see me as one in whom your promises are fulfilled.

     Remove the disgrace and dread I deserve for my sinfulness, for your judgments over my sin are righteous. I long for you to revive and justify me!

– Personalized, key words researched in the original Hebrew

Leave a Reply

