Psalm 119:41-48

     O Jehovah, Self-Existent One, may your unfailing kindness, mercy and rescue envelope me according to your covenant promise, then I will have what I need to answer the one who desires to expose me for the sinful being I am. My refuge is in you and your Word.

     Since I trust your judgments implicitly, may your word of certainty always remain in my mouth. It is the desire of this heart you have transformed always to guard and keep your instructions, forever and ever.

     I live in freedom for I worship you and accept your appointments. I will speak positively and with confidence regarding your testimonies wherever you give me opportunity, for I delight in your commands. I praise your commands; I love them. I will ponder with praise and commune in quiet regarding your written Word.

– Personalized, key words researched in the original Hebrew

Leave a Reply

