Psalm 119:49-56

   Your written Word is the source of my hope. My consolation in my time of suffering is this: what you have said causes me to live spiritually and makes me whole!

     When the insolent scorn me I do not turn from your instructions. I mark them with highlighting and underlining; I breathe deeply and find comfort in them.

   Indignation grips me when I see the wicked reject your Word.

     Your assignments provide motivation for my songs of praise no matter where you send me. In the night hours I think about your names revealing your character. I will guard your Word in my heart. This is a blessing that has fallen to me: by your empowering grace I obey your assignments.

– Personalized, key words researched in the original Hebrew

Leave a Reply

