Psalm 119:89-96

     What you say, Yahweh, is eternal; it takes a firm stand in the heavens. You have established the earth and it also stands firm. Your trustworthiness continues through all lives into the future, including all my progeny! Hallelujah!

     Your appointments endure for everything and everyone serves you, O Blessed Controller of all things. If your law had not been my delight, I would have strayed away in my times of misery.

     You will see that I never forget your instructions; your appointments have preserved my life. Deliver me for I am yours and desire to keep my appointments with you.

     The wicked desire to destroy me but I will give my attention to your decrees.

     Everything perfect has a limit except your commands – they are infinitely perfect!

(Personalized, key words researched in the original Hebrew.)

Leave a Reply

