Psalm 119:113-120

     My emotions are strong in hating half-heartedness and deceitfulness and in loving your instruction. You’ve got me, whether I need refuge or protection as I charge forth to engage my enemies. I wait expectantly for what you say.

     The devil himself, along with the world’s culture around me and my own self-centeredness and history are my enemies seeking to hinder my obedience to you. Fulfill my hopes and sustain me according to what you say, and I will live.

     Deliver me from behaving shamefully. Endow me with salvation and by your grace I will pay appropriate attention to your limits, your boundaries and your assignments.  

     Those who wander from your prescriptions are rejected; their cunning counts for nothing; they cease to be.

   I love your solemn charges. My flesh bristles in fear of you, in reverent awe of your judgments.

(Personalized, key words researched in the original Hebrew.)

Leave a Reply

