Psalm 119:121-128

     By your grace I have acted in justice and righteousness. Be my guarantor of good; please do not leave me vulnerable to my oppressors.

     I long for your ultimate deliverance, waiting, waiting for the fulfillment of your righteous promise to me. I know you will deal with me according to your love, accomplishing your purpose in me and instructing me in your appointments.

     Please give to your servant the ability diligently to consider and clearly understand your testimonies.

     Your law is being broken, Jehovah! Isn’t it time for you to act and accomplish your purpose among men?

     I hate every deceitful act on this high profile road you have me on. I despise deceit in others as well as in myself because I love you and your instructions far more than anything money could buy.

(Personalized, key words researched in the original Hebrew.)

Leave a Reply

