Psalm 119:129-136

     Your statutes are full of wonder for me; my very soul guards them, to observe them. I am but a simple woman; it is astounding to experience your Spirit opening your Word to give me understanding and grace to behave wisely as a result of what is revealed in your Word and then grace to cover me when I fail.

     I am eager to understand more of your commands. Show pity and grace to me as is your way with those whose hearts you have transformed with love for you. Firmly establish my footsteps according to what you have said.

     Thank you that no sin exercises power over me since you have set me free. Thank you for redeeming me from the concern of what people think of me so I have your empowering grace to cooperate with your assignments in my life.

     Thank you for being very present with me to illuminate me, giving me understanding as you teach me to cooperate within your assignments for me.

     It breaks my heart to see people casually ignore you and your instructions.

(Personalized, key words researched in the original Hebrew.)

Leave a Reply

