Psalm 119:145-152

     I cry out with my whole heart for deliverance to victory; please answer me, Yahweh. By your empowering grace I will obey your appointments for my life; I will keep your solemn charges.

     Why do I rise before dawn? To acknowledge my dependence on you and put my hope in your words. Many times my eyes are open through the watches of the night and you turn my thoughts to meditate on what you have said, what you have shown me in your written word.

     O hear my voice in accordance with your loyal faithfulness. Preserve my life, O Lord, according to your judgment.

     Those who would persecute come near me; they are far from your instructions. Yet you are near me, O Lord, and that is all I need!

     All your commands are trustworthy. Long ago you taught me from your statutes that you established them to last forever.

(Personalized, key words researched in the original Hebrew.)

Leave a Reply

