Psalm 119:161-168

     Though the authorities may persecute me without cause and without payment, what really affects me is the power of what you say. I rejoice in your promises like one who discovers great treasure.

     I hate and abhor falsehood but I love your instructions because they are truth!

     At many times during each day I find myself praising you for the righteousness of your judgments. Great peace is enjoyed by those who love your law; you keep us from stumbling and offending others.

     I wait expectantly for your final rescue from this earth-life, O Yahweh. In the meantime your grace enables me to follow your prescriptions and obey your statutes from deep within my soul where you have place such love for them.

     I willingly submit to your assignments in my life for you know me inside and out. Jesus knows me, this I love!!

(Personalized, key words researched in the original Hebrew.)

Leave a Reply

