Psalm 119:169-176

     May my joyful cry be accepted before you, O eternal God, Jehovah! Give me comprehension of what you say that changes my thinking and leads me to wise behavior. May my plea for your grace come before you; deliver me according to your promise.

     My lips bubble forth in songs of praise for you teach me your prescriptions for life. My tongue sings of you and your promises because all your commands contribute to relational expectations being met.

     May your arms remain around me for by your grace I choose to submit to your assignments for my life; I have tested them and I prefer them. I long for you, Lord; you have made your law the delight of my heart. Let me live that I may shine forth and praise you with your judgments surrounding and protecting me.

     I have been a failing member of your flock, staggering and misled in sin. You came and rescued me in your mercy; you sought and found me. By your grace I will never forget your commands!

(Personalized, key words researched in the original Hebrew.)

Leave a Reply

