Psalm 121

I raise my eyes to the surrounding hills and consider: my rescuer is Jehovah, the self-existent One who made those hills as well as all the earth and heaven.

He will never let my foot waver or fall due to his inattention because he hedges me about with protection from anything that would take away my salvation. He never gets drowsy, nor does he grow old.

The Lord Jehovah guards me; he is my close protection, right here at my side. No power will wound me by day or night. The Lord will keep me from the wicked one who seeks to destroy my relationship with him; he protects my life.

The Lord God puts a hedge of protection around me in all my ups and downs, my obedience and my rebellion, both now and forevermore!

(Personalized, key words researched in the original Hebrew.)

Leave a Reply

