Psalm 129

Since I was young and to this very day my enemies, the world culture around me, my own self-absorption and habits and Satan himself often besiege and distress me. They try to pull me away from God but he protects the covenant relationship we share and they do not prevail! The Lord is just and righteous; he frees me from my natural inclinations to yield to the attractive temptations my enemies offer.

May those be turned back in shame who reject a personal God who makes his presence known to man, may they wither in the brevity and fragility of their life. There will be no blessing from God for those who reject him.

(Personalized, key words researched in the original Hebrew.)

Leave a Reply

