Psalm 130

     O Lord, I am needy for you! Please hear my voice as I cry out for your mercy; don’t deal with me as my sinfulness deserves! There is no one who can stand before you if you focus your attention and your wrath on our sin. But you are a forgiving God and therefore you are praised and revered!

     I wait patiently for the Lord, my soul is expectant. I place my trust in what he says. Not knowing what my earthly future holds, my soul is confident in the one who determines the future for his glory and my good.

     O, my friends, our only hope is in Jehovah. In him is faithful, loyal, merciful kindness and sufficient deliverance and rescue from our sinfulness. He himself is the Redeemer!

(Personalized, key words researched in the original Hebrew.)

Leave a Reply

