Psalm 132

     Thank you, Lord God, for your total faithfulness to the Davidic Covenant – Jesus Christ, David’s descendant, humanly speaking, your Anointed One, will reign as King forever.

     Thank you for dwelling today within those you have chosen as your own, O Mighty One of Jacob!

     Thank you for being the sure power, seeing to my eventual victory, placing me with you on your throne as a conqueror!

     Your blessings to me abound, both material and spiritual. Give me eyes to see the misery around me and a heart to do what I can to alleviate it. Help me be generous with the resources you give me.

     Joy is one of the most amazing gifts you give me, raising me above the difficulties of life. You are my strength; you make me a resplendent lamp for Christ Jesus!

(Personalized, key words researched in the original Hebrew.)

Leave a Reply

