Psalm 139:1-6

     O Lord Yahweh, you have examined me within; you “get me.” Your attention is always on me for my good, ministering to me whatever I am doing. I need not speak aloud for you to hear me because you are fully aware of my inmost thoughts. I ask you to stop displeasing, hurtful words before they reach my lips. Minister to my heart so the thoughts that bring forth those words are never formed.

     You, my Lord God assign not only the boundaries of my life but also my behaviors; you are sovereign over my sin. This knowledge astounds me, I cannot prevail against it even if I try – and I am immeasurably glad for that!

(Personalized, key words researched in the original Hebrew.)

Leave a Reply

