Psalm 141:5-10

O Father, help me to receive with grace and humility godly rebuke when I need it. I am determined to accept and not resist it in arrogance.

I pray against those who work evil in the world; may their leaders be thrown down quickly.

I look to you, O Sovereign Lord, taking refuge in you from my enemies who would trap me and pull me away from you. You keep me from their snares and let me pass by in safety.

(Personalized, key words researched in the original Hebrew.)

Leave a Reply

